Back

Creative Corner

Share your own art and stories, or ask for critique.
TOPIC | [IC] Lore - Short Stories, Headcanons
I'm a passionate lore writer who loves to brainstorm ideas for a wide variety of dragon characters, and I've been wondering if anyone in the FR community would be interested in commissioning me to write lore for them. Here are several examples of my lore writing: [quote][i]Despite her adventurous career, which most dragons would assume involves frequent contact with hatchlings and their parents, Sinead avoids, to an extreme degree, any hatchlings are too young to read and communicate properly for themselves. Some hatchlings used to gravitate towards her comforting presence like a magnet, whispering amongst themselves as they listened, keen and curious, to Sinead's wild tales of adventure. They would squeal, laugh, cry, and even cuddle up in the warm embrace of Sinead's mane of fur--feeling a range of different emotions, but lavishing her stories all the same. Other hatchlings, however, were...mischievous, to say at the very least. Unbeknownst to Sinead, young ruffians would spread gossip, pick on each other, and tear up her most beloved of books while the well behaved were engrossed in their stories. One particular Bogsneak staged a most malicious trick in which as Sinead was telling a tale of the horrors of the Plaguebringer and her Wyrmwound, he stuffed a hideous, reeking, rotting...[i]thing[/i] into Sinead's line of back fur--and then seemingly disappeared in an instant. A petite, polite Spiral quietly noted, 'Uh...I think there's something on your back." Sinead felt for the foreign object with the tip of her tail, and presented it up to the audience to reveal...the frail, broken corpse of a Carrioncorn, it's flesh very likely infected with countless diseases. Sinead grimaced; and in a moment, the audience had disappeared with a shriek of dismay. To this day, Sinead is still wary of even the most polite of hatchlings. The incident was interest