Back

Announcements & News

The latest announcements and Flight Rising news.
TOPIC | Welcome Back!
1 2 ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15
Thank you so much for your efforts! THANK YOU!
Thank you so much for your efforts! THANK YOU!
Come check out my hatchery, Bahama Dreams Hatchery! Producing tropical and bright dragons since 2015! y9ncFF7.png
[quote name="DianaLW" date="2013-08-13 08:41:41"][quote name="Demani" date="2013-08-13 08:22:39"]Wow. I'm a newbie here and I am very APPALLED at the amount of entitlement so many players are showing here. So the site was down for a week and people feel they're owed something as a result? It's a game that you're playing for free. I can understand compensating those that pay for a monthly service, but this isn't a monthly fee based game. And no, buying gems doesn't mean you should be compensated either - refund the gems if you're so upset. The site has problems; most do, especially when they reach such popularity in such a short span of time. It is frustrating when you want to log on and have some fun and can't, I get it, I felt that too. But don't start complaining that you were compensated fairly when you know darned well the staff are doing their very best. Want the place to move along faster? Donate. Send them money so they can buy bigger/better servers, pay more coders, and so forth. Don't sit here and complain that the chest you got was not what you 'expecting'. I cannot believe how childish and spoiled so many players are coming across here. I am extremely disappointed in the playerbase. [b]To the Staff: [/b] Thank you guys so much for your hard work and dedication here. I'm so sorry you guys are getting so much undeserved backlash here. I haven't been here long but really enjoy the game and I am very glad to see it back.[/quote] @Demani Wow, and I'm similarly appalled by your rude attitude. Asking for fair compensation for the downtime is not entitlement. Just because the site is free to play does not mean all of us play it for fr